Australian Tour

Indian Cricket Team Announced For Australian Tour -Rohit Sharma not in the List

Views: 486

The Chief National Selection Committee of BCCI ( Board of Cricket Council India) yesterday announced the Indian team for the upcoming Australia tour. Eventually, there will be four Test Matches, 3 ODIs,  and apart from them, series of T20Is. However, a few of the notable names of the Indian Cricket team are not counted in the team for the Australian tour due to their injuries. Here is the list of selected names declared by BCCI’s Selection Committee.

Australian Tour

Indian Team For Australian Tour

Unfortunately, for the upcoming Australian tour, The Vice-Captain of the Indian team for ODI matches, Rohit Sharma not get selected due to his hamstring injury. KL Rahul, who is playing in the ongoing IPL 2020 is going to replace the “Hitman” Rohit Sharma. KL Rahul will be the Vice-Captain for the Australian tour and is going to manage the leadership for the very first time in an international career. Another important player who one of the veteran fast bowlers of the Indian Cricket team Ishant Sharma kept out from the team due to his rib injury. Playing for the Royal Challengers Banglore, the duo of fast bowling, Navdeep Saini and Mohammed Siraj finally achieved their position in the Indian Cricket Team for the Australian tour.

Mystery spinner of KKR, Varun Chakravarthy, along with the fast bowler of CSK, Deepak Chahar, has been selected for the T20 Series. Interestingly, Sanju Samson enlisted in the team being a backup keeper in the T20 format, while in ODI formate, KL Rahul enlisted being lone wicket-keeper.

ALSO READ : WWE Hell In A Cell 2020 – Roman Reigns won the game by defeating Jey

Names Who Is In The Team

Indian Test Team: Captain Virat Kohli, Vice-Captain Ajinkya Rahane. The other players in the Test team include KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, wicket-keepers Rishab Pant & Wriddhiman Saha, Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Ravindra Jadeja, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, and Kuldeep Yadav.

Indian Team for ODI: Captain Virat Kohli with Vice Captain KL Rahul (wk), Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav,  Navdeep Saini, and Shardul Thakur.

Indian Team For T20 Series: Captain Virat Kohli with Vice-Captain KL Rahul. Other players are Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya Mayank Agarwal, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Varun Chakravarthy, and Washington Sundar.

India- Australia Series

BCCI announced the 32-man Indian team for the long series Australian Tour for two-months. According to the latest updates limited over’s series will be organized in Sydney and Canberra which followed by the Test series. The dates and schedule will be announced soon.


Vaishali Chaudhary

She always suggests her readers follow her words, not her actions. Moreover, She works on effective content keeping simplicity in her writings. Contact her at [email protected]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *