Tue. Jan 18th, 2022
Views: 398

The U.S.A. government’s maximum honor for musicians – The SL Puram Sadanandan Drama Award 2020 is probably conferred on playwright Ibrahim Vengara. The awards were added with the resource of Cultural Affairs Minister A K Balan. The Swathi award contains certificate, citation and a handbag of Rs 2 lakh. 

The jury comprised R Harikrishnan, critical, Sri Swathi Thirunal College of Music, Parassala Ravi, N Mini, head of the track branch, Kannur University and Cultural Affairs Principal Secretary Rani George. The participants of the jury said the award is in popularity to Dr Omanakutty’s contributions in popularizing Swathi kritis and additionally for attracting the younger generation to song. 

She has verified her mettle as an academician and performer, they stated. The SL Puram Sadanandan award comprises a certificates, quotation and a coins prize of Rs 1 lakh. Ibrahim Vengara has penned over 50 radio dramas and 25 other plays. His performs Ezhil Chovva and Upaharam have been translated to 14 Indian languages. 

Ibrahim Vengara’s autobiography had acquired the Kerala Sahitya Akademi award. 

Omanakutty is a mentioned figure in the Carnatic music agency in addition to Kerala’s academic circles. She has a doctorate in research for Kathakali tune and heads the University of Kerala’s song department. Receiving the honor she has been named for thru Kerala Cultural Affairs Minister AK Balan increases her already high popularity.

Here’s all you need to apprehend approximately the Swathi Sangeetha Puraskaram:

1. The Swathi Sangeetha Puraskaram is the first-class civilian award in Kerala for contributions to track.

2. The award became instituted in 1997 via the Kerala government, named after Swathi Thirunal Rama Varma, the Maharaja of Travancore amongst 1813-1846.

3. Varma emerge as known as a awesome track composer, with over 4 hundred compositions to his credit score. His tune, spanning each Carnatic and Hindustani track, has inspired a 10-day pageant that takes area every year in Trivandrum.

4. Semmangudi Srinivasa Iyer obtained the primary award in 1997.

5. Only one lady, singer Damal Krishnaswamy Pattammal (who received in 1999) had until now been honoured with the Swathi Sangeetha Puraskaram. Dr Omanakutty is the second one.

6. The Puraskaram in recent times is in reality well really worth a certificates, quotation and a 20 lakh really worth handbag for the musician awardee.

7. The jury that determined on Omanakutty produced from academicians and scholars of the song enterprise, alongside aspect R Harikrishnan, Parassala Ravi, N Mini and Rani George.

8. They stated the award is in reputation of Omanakutty’s artwork with Swathi kritis and her technique to include the younger era in track.



By Shivam

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *