Attack on Titan’s Season 4 Part 2 Finale Is Postponed!

When Attack on Titan: The Animated Series concludes in the next episode, it will be a fitting end to one of the most popular anime series of all time. With confirmation that the original broadcast in Japan has been postponed, it appears that Season 4’s penultimate episode will air later than originally planned.

Cast of Attack on Titan Season 4 (Voice Actor)

  • Eren Jaeger – Yûki Kaji (Lead Role)
  • Gabi Braun – Ayane Sakura (Lead Role)
  • Falco Grice – Natsuki Hanae (Lead Role)
  • Armin Arlelt – Marina Inoue
  • Mikasa Ackermann – Yui Ishikawa
  • Reiner Braun – Yoshimasa Hosoya
  • Jean Kirshtein – Kishô Taniyama

Storyline of Attack on Titan Season 4

Four years after the unsuccessful expedition to retake the Founding Titan, the season introduces Gabi Braun and Falco Grice, two young Eldian Warrior candidates for Reiner’s Armored Titan. In the meantime, Marley intends to invade Paradis to bolster their dwindling military and snatch the Founding Titan from the hands of the Survey Corps.

A severe toll is incurred by both sides during the battles in Marley and the Shiganshina District, and Gabi and Falco are forced to confront their own internal issues regarding the alleged “devils” of Paradis. Eren Jaeger preemptively targets the world outside of Paradis with the Rumbling, releasing thousands of Colossal Titans in a wide-ranging endeavour to annihilate all life on the outside.

Release Date of Attack on Titan Season 4 Episode 12

The release date for Attack on Titan: Part 2 Episode 12 has been postponed to Sunday, April 3rd, 2022.  The new air date has been verified by shingeki.tv, and the season 4 finale will return to its customary 24:05 programming block in Japan.

International fans should keep in mind that the release date will be adjusted for daylight savings. In particular, Crunchyroll, Funimation, and Hulu’s European audience will feel the effects of this move.

Accordingly, the stated times have been recalculated:

  • Pacific Time: 1:45 PM PDT
  • Central Time: 3:45 PM CDT
  • Eastern Time: 4:45 PM EDT
  • British Time: 9:45 PM BST
  • European Time: 10:45 PM CEST
  • India Time: 2:15 AM IST
  • Philippine Time: 4:45 AM PHT
  • Australia Time: 6:15 AM ACST

It will be available for free on Crunchyroll and Funimation on Sunday, April 10th at the same hours as the previous episode, episode 12 of Attack on Titan S4 part 2.

Final Thoughts

It has been stated that the episode has been postponed due to a “special organisation” event, i.e., the AnimeJapan 2022 convention.

Attack on Titan, which has been on the air for four seasons, is nearing its conclusion, and the anticipation among viewers is palpable. Non-reading manga fans are keen to see if the Rumbling can be put down. Seeing who survives the encounter with the Founding Titan and his massive army of Collosal titans is also an intriguing prospect.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.